BECOME A COACH OR VOLUNTEER AND MAKE A DIFFERENCE

OUR PHILOSOPHY

Without caring mentors, positive youth development just doesn’t happen. At The First Tee, we take coaching seriously. We believe that a meaningful, quality relationship between coach and participant is vital to our program.

MAKE AN IMPACT OFF THE COURSE

We need more than coaches to make The First Tee possible. Our chapters rely on volunteers — sometimes year-round — to accomplish our mission, and not all of those goals involve golf. Most chapters need support off the course as well. These opportunities include:

  • Fundraising/Events
  • Operations/Administration
  • Mentoring/Tutoring
  • In-school program support

By contributing your time and talent, you can directly make an impact in a young person’s life.

LEARN MORE ABOUT VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

To become a volunteer, you must complete a volunteer application and screening process, which may include an interview about your skills and interests, a criminal background check, and character references. You will also receive training about your volunteer role, behavioral expectations, and child protection.

To learn more about volunteer opportunities near you, contact our office today.

The First Tee of Greater Sacramento
(916) 808-0959
tftgsadmin@tftgs.org

You can contact the program location directly for volunteer opportunities, see all the locations below.

THE FIRST TEE OF GREATER SACRAMENTO PROGRAM LOCATIONS

BING MALONEY GC

Click for programs
6801 Freeport Blvd
Sacramento, CA 95822
(916) 808-2283
twilson@hagginoaks.com
Coach: Trever Wilson

MATHER GOLF COURSE

www.playmather.com
4103 Zinfandel Dr
Mather, CA 95655
(916) 364-4354 ext: 20
ajennings@playmather.com
Coach: Asa Jennings

CAMPUS COMMONS

www.willrobinsgolf.com
2 Cadillac Drive
Sacramento, CA 95825
(916) 922 5861
ryan@wrgolf.com
Coach: Ryan Williams

HAGGIN OAKS GC

Click for programs
3645 Fulton Ave.
Sacramento, CA 95821
(916) 808-2531
kcorlett@hagginoaks.com
Coach: Kelli Corlett

JR TOUR

Click for programs
3649 Fulton Ave
Sacramento, CA 95821
(916) 808-4522
jrtour@tftgs.org
Coach: Colten Passey

CHERRY ISLAND

www.willrobinsgolf.com
2360 Elverta Road
Eleverta CA 95626
(916) 991-7293
jared@wrgolf.com
Coach: Jared Butts

DIAMOND OAKS GOLF COURSE

golfroseville.com/first
349 Diamond Oaks Blvd.
Roseville, CA 95678
(916) 783-4947
dpsmith14@yahoo.com
Coach: Dale Smith

WILLIAM LAND GC

Click for programs
1701 Sutterville Rd.
Sacramento, CA 95822
(916) 451-6240
rseney@tftgs.org
Coach: Rob Seney

WILDHAWK GOLF CLUB

www.wildhawkgolf.com
7713 Vineyard Road
Sacramento, CA 95829
(916) 688-4653 Ext. 0
tschwartz@southgaterecandpark.net
Coach: Tony Schwartz

 

EMERALD LAKES GC

golfemeraldlakes.com
10651 E. Stockton Blvd
Elk Grove, CA 95624
(916) 685-4653
nataliefarahani@csdparks.com
Coach: Natalie Farahani

 CORDOVA GC

golfroseville.com/first
349 Diamond Oaks Blvd.
Roseville, CA 95678
(916) 783-4947
dpsmith14@yahoo.com
Coach: Dale Smith

EMPIRE RANCH GC

WillRobinsgolf.com
1620 East Natomas St.
Folsom, CA 95826
(916) 596-0001
will@willrobinsgolf.com
Coach: Will Robins

 

 

WOODCREEK GC

GolfRoseville.com
5880 Woodcreek Oaks Blvd.
Roseville, CA 95747
(916) 771-4653 Ext 4
bcsportgolf@yahoo.com
Coach: Bill Childs

M14golf@gmail.com

Meredith Loosse