BECOME A COACH OR VOLUNTEER AND MAKE A DIFFERENCE

OUR PHILOSOPHY

Without caring mentors, positive youth development just doesn’t happen. At The First Tee, we take coaching seriously. We believe that a meaningful, quality relationship between coach and participant is vital to our program.

MAKE AN IMPACT OFF THE COURSE

We need more than coaches to make The First Tee possible. Our chapters rely on volunteers — sometimes year-round — to accomplish our mission, and not all of those goals involve golf. Most chapters need support off the course as well. These opportunities include:

  • Fundraising/Events
  • Operations/Administration
  • Mentoring/Tutoring
  • In-school program support

By contributing your time and talent, you can directly make an impact in a young person’s life.

LEARN MORE ABOUT VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

To become a volunteer, you must complete a volunteer application and screening process, which may include an interview about your skills and interests, a criminal background check, and character references. You will also receive training about your volunteer role, behavioral expectations, and child protection.

To learn more about volunteer opportunities near you, contact our office today.

The First Tee of Greater Sacramento
(916) 808-0959
tftgsadmin@tftgs.org

You can contact the program location directly for volunteer opportunities, see all the locations below.

THE FIRST TEE OF GREATER SACRAMENTO PROGRAM LOCATIONS

BING MALONEY GOLF COURSE
Click for programs
6801 Freeport Blvd
Sacramento, CA 95822
(916) 808-2283
twilson@hagginoaks.com
Coach: Trever Wilson
CAMPUS COMMONS GOLF COURSE
www.willrobinsgolf.com
2 Cadillac Drive
Sacramento, CA 95825
(916) 922 5861
ryan@wrgolf.com
Coach: Ryan Williams
CHERRY ISLAND GOLF COURSE
www.willrobinsgolf.com
2360 Elverta Road
Eleverta CA 95626
(916) 991-7293
jared@wrgolf.com
Coach: Jared Butts
CORDOVA GOLF COURSE
CordovaGC.com
9425 Jackson Rd
Sacramento, CA 95826
(916) 362-1196
jackandkelli7@yahoo.com
Coach: Jack Rovane
DIAMOND OAKS GOLF COURSE
golfroseville.com/first
349 Diamond Oaks Blvd
Roseville, CA 95678
(916) 783-4947
dpsmith14@yahoo.com
Coach: Dale Smith
EMERALD LAKES GOLF COURSE
golfemeraldlakes.com
10651 E. Stockton Blvd
Elk Grove, CA 95624
(916) 685-4653
nataliefarahani@csdparks.com
Coach: Natalie Farahani
EMPIRE RANCH GOLF COURSE
WillRobinsgolf.com
1620 East Natomas Street
Folsom, CA 95826
(916) 596-0001
will@willrobinsgolf.com
Coach: Will Robins
HAGGIN OAKS GC
3645 Fulton Ave
Sacramento, CA 95821
916-808-2531
Joe Storbakken
jstorbakken@hagginoaks.com
HagginOaks.com
JUNIOR TOUR
Click for programs
3649 Fulton Ave
Sacramento, CA 95821
(916) 808-4522
jrtour@tftgs.org
Coach: Megan Fidler
WILDHAWK GOLF CLUB
www.wildhawkgolf.com
7713 Vineyard Road
Sacramento, CA 95829
(916) 688-4653 Ext. 0
tschwartz@southgaterecandpark.net
Coach: Tony Schwartz
WILLIAM LAND GOLF COURSE
Click for programs
1701 Sutterville Road
Sacramento, CA 95822
(916) 451-6240
rseney@tftgs.org
Coach: Rob Seney
 WOODCREEK GC
GolfRoseville.com
5880 Woodcreek Oaks Blvd
Roseville, CA 95747
(916) 771-4653 Ext 4
bcsportgolf@yahoo.com
Coach: Bill Childs
M14golf@gmail.com
Meredith Loosse