BECOME A COACH OR VOLUNTEER AND MAKE A DIFFERENCE

OUR PHILOSOPHY

Without caring mentors, positive youth development just doesn’t happen. At The First Tee, we take coaching seriously. We believe that a meaningful, quality relationship between coach and participant is vital to our program.

MAKE AN IMPACT OFF THE COURSE

We need more than coaches to make The First Tee possible. Our chapters rely on volunteers — sometimes year-round — to accomplish our mission, and not all of those goals involve golf. Most chapters need support off the course as well. These opportunities include:

  • Fundraising/Events
  • Operations/Administration
  • Mentoring/Tutoring
  • In-school program support

By contributing your time and talent, you can directly make an impact in a young person’s life.

LEARN MORE ABOUT VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

To become a volunteer, you must complete a volunteer application and screening process, which may include an interview about your skills and interests, a criminal background check, and character references. You will also receive training about your volunteer role, behavioral expectations, and child protection.

To learn more about volunteer opportunities near you, contact our office today.

The First Tee of Greater Sacramento
(916) 808-0959
tftgsadmin@tftgs.org

You can contact the program location directly for volunteer opportunities, see all the locations below.

 

THE FIRST TEE GREATER SACRAMENTO SITE LOCATIONS

BING MALONEY GC

Click for programs
6801 Freeport Blvd.
Sacramento, CA 95822
(916) 808-2283
twilson@hagginoaks.com
Coach: Trever Wilson
pkelly@hagginoaks.com
Coach: Patrick Kelly

HAGGIN OAKS GC

Click for programs
3645 Fulton Ave.
Sacramento, CA 95821
(916) 808-2531
kcorlett@hagginoaks.com
Coach: Kelli Corlett

WILLIAM LAND GC

Click for programs
1701 Sutterville Rd.
Sacramento, CA 95822
(916) 451-6240
rseney@tftgs.org
Coach: Rob Seney

JR TOUR

Click for programs
3649 Fulton Ave
Sacramento, CA 95821
(916) 808-4522
jrtour@tftgs.org
Coach: Colten Passey

THE FIRST TEE OF GREATER SACRAMENTO PROGRAM LOCATION GOLF COURSES:

CAMPUS COMMONS

2 Cadillac Drive
Sacramento, CA 95825
(916) 922 5861
Coach: Ryan Williams
Website:http://www.willrobinsgolf.com/
Email: ryan@wrgolf.com

DIAMOND OAKS GOLF COURSE

349 Diamond Oaks Blvd.
Roseville, CA 95678
(916) 783-4947
Coach: Fran Cones
Website: http://golfgal.us/
Email: fran@golfgal.us

WILDHAWK GOLF CLUB

7713 Vineyard Road
Sacramento, CA 95829
(916) 688-4653 Ext. 0
Coach: Tony Schwartz
Website: www.wildhawkgolf.com
Email:tschwartz@southgaterecandpark.net

CHERRY ISLAND

2360 Elverta Road
Eleverta CA 95626
(916) 991-7293
Coach: Jared Butts
Website:http://www.willrobinsgolf.com/
Email: jared@wrgolf.com

EMERALD LAKES GOLF COURSE

10651 E. Stockton Blvd
Elk Grove, CA 95624
(916) 685-4653
Coach: Natalie Farahani
Website: golfemeraldlakes.com
Email:nataliefarahani@csdparks.com

WOODCREEK GOLF COURSE

5880 Woodcreek Oaks Blvd
Roseville, CA 95747
(916) 771-4653Pro Shop – Ext 4
Coach: Bill Childs
Website: www.golfroseville.com
Email: bcsportgolf@yahoo.com

CORDOVA

9425 Jackson Highway
Sacramento, CA 95826
(916) 362-1196
Coach: Jack Rovane
Website: http://www.cordovagc.com/
Email: jackandkelli7@yahoo.com

EMPIRE RANCH GOLF CLUB

1620 East Natoma St.
Folsom, CA 95630
(916) 817-8100
Coach: Will Robins
Website: www.willrobinsgolf.com
Email: will@willrobinsgolf.com

DARKHORSE GOLF CLUB

24150 Darkhorse Drive
Auburn, CA 95602
(530) 269-7900
Coach: Geno Invaldi
Website: www.darkhorsegolf.com
Email:  geno@darkhorsegolf.com

MATHER GOLF COURSE

4103 Zinfandel Dr
Mather, CA 95655
(916) 364-4354 ext: 5
Coach: Alyssa Hawkins
Email: ahawkins@playmather.com
C
oach: Sam Clawson
Email:  sclawson@playmather.com
Website: www.playmather.com